LHC Learning Framework
Senior School Curriculum
Middle School Curriculum
Academic Outcomes
Student Wellbeing
Centre for Innovation, Teaching Excellence and Leadership
LHC Learning Framework
There are many strategies which can develop deep learning and critical thinking and problem solving by students to build lifelong learning.
Primarily, Dimensions of Learning provides a common framework and a common language which supports the learning and teaching journey on which we all travel here at LHC. There are 6 Dimensions: 

Dimension 1 Attitudes and perceptions
Dimension 2 – Acquire and integrate knowledge
Dimension 3Extend and refine knowledge
Dimension 4 Use knowledge meaningfully
Dimension 5 – Habits of mind
Dimension 6 – The Catholic Vision of Life

This common framework and language is critical to ensure that the overall aims and goals for learning and teaching are clearly understood by all staff and students and are made explicit across all curriculum areas, subjects and non curriculum activities.